Main Article Content

PhraPrasert Tejago


          This article is a study of political philosophy of Classic Period which consisted of Socrates, Plato and Aristotle who were the key scholars of the School. Socrates established the School of Moral Studies as the Socrates Philosophical School. He emphasized his principles on rational education, called the Socratic Method, making it very publicly recognized. One of the most important disciples who had inherited the will and he became the head of the Academy was Plato. He systematically introduced Socrates' ideas. And Later Plato's disciple, Aristotle, made the most of the ideas of political governance. Aristotle classified six forms of the rule, and divided them into two major divisions. If the rulers exercised for themselves and their members were considered bad: Tyranny, Oligarchy and Democracy. If the rulers exercised for benefit of the public were considered good: Monarchy, Aristocracy and Polity. At last Aristotle created his own Academy called the Lyceum.


Download data is not yet available.

Article Details

How to Cite
Tejago, P. . (2021). POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY OF CLASSIC PERIOD. Journal of MCU Social Science Review, 10(2), 364–372. Retrieved from https://so03.tci-thaijo.org/index.php/jssr/article/view/249996
Academic Articles


ทินพันธุ์ นาคะตะ. (2560). ปรัชญาการเมือง (พิมพ์ครั้งที่ 2). กรุงเทพฯ : สำนักพิมพ์ แห่งจุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย.

นรพัชร เสาธงทอง. (2559). ปรัชญาการเมือง. กรุงเทพฯ: มหาวิทยาลัยปทุมธานี.

เรืองวิทย์ เกษสุวรรณ. (2551). หลักรัฐศาสตร์ (พิมพ์ครั้งที่ 3). กรุงเทพฯ: บพิธการพิมพ์.

สมบัติ ธำรงธัญวงศ์. (2539). การเมือง. แนวความคิดและการพัฒนา. กรุงเทพฯ: สำนักพิมพ์เสมาธรรม.

________. (2551). ระบบการเมืองและระบบสังคม. กรุงเทพฯ: สถาบันบัณฑิต พัฒนบริหารศาสตร์.

สุกิจ ชัยมุสิก. (2554). ทฤษฏีการเมืองและจริยศาสตร์. กรุงเทพฯ: มหาวิทยาลัยมหามกุฎราชวิทยาลัย.

สุขุม นวลสกุล และคณะ. (2539). ทฤษฎีการเมืองสมัยโบราณและสมัยกลาง. กรุงเทพฯ: สำนักพิมพ์มหาวิทยาลัยรามคำแหง.