Alban Berg’s String Quartet op 3 no.1

Main Article Content

Suphawut Phimnon


          String Quartet op 3 no.1, composed by Alban Berg in 1910, is the last piece under Arnold Schoenberg’s Second Viennese School. This piece, considered as an Expressionist music which shown at the beginning of the 20th century music. It has a Sonata form which consists of Exposition, Development and Reputation, with Polyphony as a method of creating melody. In the analysis, Set theory has been used to connect the relationship of melody’s motif and others elements which appear in this piece.


Download data is not yet available.

Article Details

บทความวิชาการ (Academic Articles)